Happy Anniversary To Me!

Two years. Yes, two years ago this month I began what has become a journey, an adventure, a challenge, a paradigm shift. Two years ago I asked myself a seemingly simple question and actually got an answer back. I mean most of the time when I had asked myself a question it was more in the rhetorical sense, know what I mean? I was a little surprised to say the least.

At that time in my life I was frustrated with everything. Nothing was what I thought my life would be. I simply asked for help from God (keep in my mind my idea of God was the pretty traditional Judeo-Christian at the time) and asked how could I change what was wrong.  The answer was “Ordering Your Private World.” A book by Gordon MacDonald that I was never quite able to get through. I sighed in complete exasperation and thought to myself, “a book, I don’t need another book.”  Then I got an explanation, “no silly, not a book, true change only comes when you change from the inside out, not the other way around.”

Seemingly a duh moment but something about that inner conversation sent me on a journey that still continues to this day. It sent me exploring topics that I was drawn to (Metaphysics, Angels, Reiki, New Age, Shamanism, etc.)  but had avoided because my traditional spiritual upbringing had told me that those things were strictly forbidden. However, something told me that I was not just changing my life but saving it and if I really wanted change I would have to take that path rarely taken. The path that leads to a paradigm change and true freedom.

So Happy Anniversary To Me! This blog is my anniversary present to myself. Just sharing what I have discovered, what I am challenged by and sometimes what ticks me off and whatever else floats through my brain.

Until next time, Namaste my friends.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Anniversary To Me!

  1. Drake says:

    Happy Anniversary to you! I love the subtitle, Hope for the Spiritually Adventurous! In fact, our lives are on a parallel path. When I turned 50 it felt like my soul walked into my previous-to-then unspiritual body and took me on a journey that has completely transformed me in 7 years. Like you, I am following the path of the earth-based religions and connecting with what is my authentic Truth. It has been a wonderful trip and I feel so much more at peace and my is so open at times it feels that it just pours out love. My energy is flowing and I am having the time of my life. So congratulations on the premier edition of your blog and I look forward to your future installments. I am thankful that I get to ride along in the back seat as you take me on your journey.

    • mslizah says:

      Thanks Drake, I feel so blessed to have fellow travelers like yourself in my life. We all have unique stories but yet parallel paths. My intention is to update my blog once a week, or as things occur to me, whichever happens first. Thanks again for the lovely comment.

      Blessings to you,
      Liza

Leave a Reply

